Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 11 of 11

G. H. Dinges Ledger

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ata3
Scope and Contents

Ledger, 1859-1861, of G. H. Dinges, harnessmaker, Mt. Crawford, Rockingham County, Virginia.

Dates: 1859-1861
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

J. G. H. Miller Ledger

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame93
Scope and Contents

Ledger, 1872-1884, of J. G. H. Miller, merchant, of Millbank, Rockingham County, Va. which includes entries, 1865-1866, for Conrad's Store.

Dates: 1856-1884; Majority of material found in 1872-1884
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

David Kyle Account Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame80
Scope and Contents

Account book of David Kyle, merchant of Harrisonburg, Rockingham County, Virginia.  256 pages.

Dates: 1810-1864
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Miller Ledger

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ad151
Scope and Contents

Ledger of an unknown Miller. 1830-1836. Incomplete. 16 pages. 12 1/4 x 7 3/4 inches.

Note:  This ledger was found in a ledger of Jacob Rush, tanner, of Rockingham County, Virginia.

Dates: 1830-1836
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

George M. Pennybacker Ledgers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ad133-134
Scope and Contents

Ledgers, 1835-1843 and 1866-1873, of a farmer kept in Rockingham County, Va. The earlier account book includes accounts with free blacks [William Wanser and William Cook (formerly W. Canada)].

Dates: 1835-1874
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Rockingham County, Va. Merchant's Ledger

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame36u
Scope and Contents

Ledger, 1865-1867, of an unidentified merchant in northern Rockingham County, Va.

Dates: 1867
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Rockingham County, Va. Merchant's Ledgers and Inventory Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame59u-61u
Scope and Contents

Three ledgers and one inventory book (Memorandum Book of Stock on Hand) of an unknown merchant.  All are undated and written in pencil.  Per the 1920 census, many of the names in these books are from Rockingham County, Virginia.

Dates: circa 1920
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Jacob Rush Ledger

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ad150
Scope and Contents

Ledger of Jacob Rush, tanner, of Rockingham County, Virginia, 1825-1864. 137 double pages. 12 3/4 x 8 1/2.

Note:  The book also contains rough drafts of several legal papers.

See also Jacob A. Rush Papers (Mss. 39.2 R89) and [Jacob Rush?] Account Book (Mss. MsV Add151), Special Collections Research Center, Swem Library, College of William and Mary.

Dates: 1830-1837
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

S. H. Coffman & Co. Ledger

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame14
Scope and Contents

Ledger, 1831-1834, of S. H. Coffman & Co., Rifesville, Rockingham County, Va. which includes personal accounts, 1873-1902, of Jacob Lineweaver, Jr.

Dates: 1831-1834
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

W. H. Speck Ledger

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Af26
Scope and Contents

Ledger, 1876-1879, of W. H. Speck, merchant and farmer, of Rockingham County, Va.

Dates: 1876-1879
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Wissler-Mayer Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2010.223
Scope and Contents

Papers, circa 1830s-1950s, of the Wissler, Mayer, and Erb families of Grottoes and Columbia Furnace, Virginia, and Lancaster, Pennsylvania. Included are photographs, an autograph album, a manuscript cookbook, receipts, two ledgers, a Bible and hymn book, a Wissler family record for the descendants of William Franklin Wissler and Elizabeth Mayer (m. 1890), and correspondence.

For a more detailed description see finding aid link below.

Dates: 1835-1952
Found in: Special Collections Research Center